The All-Drafted Teams of each NBA franchise

The All-Drafted Teams of each NBA franchise


The All-Drafted Teams of each NBA franchise

- by

Team success in the NBA is born from the draft, where teams get the chance to acquire difference-makers and future franchise cornerstones.

Historically, there are teams who have been better – or sometimes luckier – in the NBA draft. We say luckier because it’s not every year that a LeBron James or a Kareem Abdul-Jabbar is available at No. 1, so sometimes even having the first pick doesn’t guarantee success.

Below, we crafted starting fives for every NBA franchise based on players they ended up with in draft night even if they didn’t technically select them.


Allen Iverson, Philadelphia 76ers

Guards: Hal Greer (1958), Allen Iverson (1996)
Forwards: Charles Barkley (1984), Billy Cunningham (1965)
Center: Dolph Schayes (1948)


Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Milwaukee Bucks

Guards: Sidney Moncrief (1979), Ray Allen (1996)
Forwards: Julius Erving (1972), Giannis Antetokounmpo (2013)
Center: Kareem Abdul-Jabbar (1969)


Guards: Derrick Rose (2008), Michael Jordan (1984)
Forwards: Jimmy Butler (2011), Scottie Pippen (1987)
Center: Artis Gilmore (1971)


Guards: Kyrie Irving (2011), Kevin Johnson (1987)
Forwards: LeBron James (2003), Bill Laimbeer (1979)
Center: Brad Daugherty (1986)


Bob Cousy and Bill Russell

Guards: Bob Cousy (1950), Paul Pierce (1998)
Forwards: John Havlicek (1962), Larry Bird (1978)
Center: Bill Russell (1956)


Guards: Randy Smith (1971), Adrian Dantley (1976)
Forwards: Blake Griffin (2009), Spencer Haywood (1971)
Center: Bob McAdoo (1972)


Pau Gasol and Shareef Abdur Rah-m

Guards: Kyle Lowry (2006), Mike Conley (2007)
Forwards: Shareef Abdur-Rahim (1996), Pau Gasol (2001)
Center: Bryant Reeves (1995)


Guards: Lenny Wilkens (1960), Pete Maravich (1970)
Forwards: David Thompson (1975), Dominique Wilkins (1982)
Center: Bob Pettit (1954)


Caron Butler and Dwyane Wade

Guards: Dwyane Wade (2003), Caron Butler (2002)
Forwards: Steve Smith (1991), Glen Rice (1989)
Center: Bam Adebayo (2017)


Alonzo Mourning and Larry Johnson

Guards: Baron Davis (1999), Kemba Walker (2011)
Forwards: Larry Johnson (1991), Jamaal Magloire (2000)
Center: Alonzo Mourning (1992)


Guards: John Stockton (1984), Deron Williams (2005)
Forwards: Paul Millsap (2006), Karl Malone (1985)
Center: Rudy Gobert (2013)


Oscar Robertson, MVP

Guards: Oscar Robertson (1960), Tiny Archibald (1970)
Forwards: Jack Twyman (1955), Jerry Lucas (1962)
Center: Maurice Stokes (1955)


Willis Reed and Walt Frazier

Guards: Walt Frazier (1967), Richie Guerin (1954)
Forwards: Harry Gallatin (1948), Willis Reed (1964)
Center: Patrick Ewing (1985)


Magic Johnson and Kobe Bryant

Guards: Magic Johnson (1979), Jerry West (1960)
Forwards: Kobe Bryant (1996), Elgin Baylor (1958)
Center: George Mikan (1947)


Penny Hardaway and Shaquille ONeal

Guards: Jameer Nelson (2004), Anfernee Hardaway (1993)
Forwards: Victor Oladipo (2013), Dwight Howard (2004)
Center: Shaquille O’Neal (1992)


Dirk Nowitzki and Luka Doncic

Guards: Jason Kidd (1994), Luka Doncic (2018)
Forwards: Rolando Blackman (1981), Detlef Schrempf (1985)
Center: Dirk Nowitzki (1998)


Derrick Coleman and Kenny Anderson

Guards: Kenny Anderson (1991), Sleepy Floyd (1982)
Forwards: Bernard King (1977), Buck Williams (1981)
Center: Derrick Coleman (1990)


Guards: Ty Lawson (2009), Jalen Rose (1994)
Forwards: Carmelo Anthony (2003), Nikola Jokic (2014)
Center: Dikembe Mutombo (1991)


Reggie Miller and Rik Smits

Guards: Reggie Miller (1987), Paul George (2010)
Forwards: Danny Granger (2005), Antonio Davis (1990)
Center: Rik Smits (1988)


Chris Paul and David West

Guards: Chris Paul (2005), Darren Collison (2009)
Forwards: JR Smith (2004), David West (2003)
Center: Anthony Davis (2012)


Joe Dumars Chuck Daly and Isiah Thomas

Guards: Isiah Thomas (1981), Dave Bing (1966)
Forwards: Joe Dumars (1985), Grant Hill (1994)
Center: Larry Foust (1950)


Vince Carter and Tracy McGrady

Guards: Tracy McGrady (1997), Vince Carter (1998)
Forwards: DeMar DeRozan (2009), Pascal Siakam (2016)
Center: Chris Bosh (2003)


Hakeem Olajuwon and Ralph Sampson

Guards: Sam Cassell (1993), Calvin Murphy (1970)
Forwards: Elvin Hayes (1968), Ralph Sampson (1983)
Center: Hakeem Olajuwon (1984)


Guards: Tony Parker (2001), Manu Ginobili (1999)
Forwards: Kawhi Leonard (2011), Tim Duncan (1997)
Center: David Robinson (1987)


Amare Stoudemire and Steve Nash

Guards: Steve Nash (1996), George Gervin (1974)
Forwards: Walter Davis (1977), Shawn Marion (1999)
Center: Amare Stoudemire (2002)


Guards: Gary Payton (1990), Russell Westbrook (2008)
FORWARDS: James Harden (2009), Kevin Durant (2007)
Center: Jack Sikma (1977)


Kevin Garnett and Stephon Marbury

Guards: Stephon Marbury (1996), Wally Szczerbiak (1999)
Forwards: Kevin Garnett (1995), Kevin Love (2008)
Center: Karl-Anthony Towns (2015)

Trail Blazers

Damian Lillard and LaMarcus Aldridge

Guards: Damian Lillard (2012), Clyde Drexler (1983)
Forwards: Jermaine O’Neal (1996), LaMarcus Aldridge (2006)
Center: Bill Walton (1974)


Guards: Stephen Curry (2009), Rick Barry (1965)
Forwards: Chris Webber (1993), Paul Arizin (1950)
Center: Wilt Chamberlain (1959)


Guards: John Wall (2010), Earl Monroe (1967)
Forwards: Gus Johnson (1963), Walt Bellamy (1961)
Center: Wes Unseld (1968)

, , , , , ,


More HoopsHype