Will Guillory: The NBA’s L2M report came out and determined that Brandon Ingram was indeed fouled on the final play of last night’s game. pic.twitter.com/WQriV6LEJE
More on L2M Report
Fred Katz: The last 2-minute reports are out, and the NBA has ruled a correct call Isaac Bonga’s foul with 0.5 seconds remaining in regulation last night. Davis Bertans’ foul with 5.5 seconds left was also a correct call.
Ira Winderman: NBA report says Heat. fouled twice on final possession vs. Lakers. Says Jimmy Butler was fouled by LeBron on inbound attempt, which should have resulted in free throws and ball. Says Butler was fouled on potential tying three pointer, which would have resulted in free throws.
Kyle Neubeck: NBA admits multiple errors in L2M report from Sixers-Celtics: —Simmons reach-in on Tatum ruled an incorrect call and clean strip —Richardson play on Jaylen Brown in final minute should have been called a foul
Per the report, Smart actually committed a traveling violation before hitting a layup with 33 seconds remaining in regulation that gave Boston a 103-102 lead it wouldn't relinquish. "Smart hops consecutively on the same foot after gathering his dribble," the report reads.
Jonathan Feigen: Rockets-Clippers last two-minute report cites Doc Rivers venturing out on the floor to call time out, though without specifying an incorrect no call, presumably because did not involve players. Tucker got away with stepping out of bounds, Green for fouling Harden on a rebound.
Tom Orsborn: NBA L2M report for last night's games concludes refs should have whistled Hood for a foul against DeRozan w/48.2 left. "Prior to the gather for the shot Hood (POR) extends his arm and makes contact with DeRozan's (SAS) face during the drive," the report stated. #Spurs
Tom Orsborn: Upgrading DeRozan's foul against Gordon to a flagrant 1 with 13.9 seconds left in last night's loss to Orlando was the correct call, according to the NBA's L2M report. DeRozan called it a "terrible call." #Spurs
Dan Woike: Didn’t expect to see this in the L2M report. Refs missed an offensive foul on LeBron James before Harrison Barnes fouled him, sending him to the line for the game-winning FTs. Review confirmed that Anthony Davis didn’t commit a foul on Barnes at the rim
Andy Larsen: Interesting! Jazz/Grizzlies L2M report says that the Solomon Hill strip was a Correct No Call. "Hill (MEM) makes contact with the ball and incidental contact with Mitchell's (UTA) hand that is considered part of the ball during his upward shooting motion."
Josh Okogie should have went to the free-throw line to shoot potential game-winning free-throws at the end of Minnesota’s overtime loss on Sunday, the NBA announced in its last two minute report released Monday.
No one on Minnesota’s side complained about the no call after the game. A call there certainly would’ve bailed Minnesota out. The Wolves last-second play didn’t play out as they had hoped. “We knew they were going to switch everything, so we tried to get a step to the basket,” Timberwolves coach Ryan Saunders said. “We heard them call out a slip early. They ended up switching — they did a nice job of it. And then we just didn’t get a good look.”
Minnesota also benefited from a missed call late. The NBA found Karl-Anthony Towns should’ve been whistled for a kicked ball on a steal with 30 seconds left in overtime that directly led to Robert Covington’s game-tying layup.
Scott Agness: NBA’s L2M report says there were two incorrect calls last night in Pacers-Hornets, but the final foul on JaKarr Sampson with 1.8s left in OT wasn’t one of them. "Sampson makes contact to the body of Graham during his shooting motion that affects his jump shot attempt.”
James Ham: Richaun Holmes' defense on Donovan Mitchell on the final play in Kings win over Jazz ruled a correct non-call on the NBA's last 2 minute report. "Holmes (SAC) makes marginal contact with Mitchell (UTA) that does not affect his SQBR (Speed, Quickness, Balance, Rhythm)."
Ira Winderman: NBA cites two incorrect calls in overtime of Miami-Milwaukee. Both went in Miami favor, an incorrect traveling call on Eric Bledsoe and a foul that should’ve been called on Duncan Robinson against Kyle Korver. In this case, sucks to be the Bucks.
Tom Orsborn: NBA last-two 2 report says refs made "correct non-call" on Derrick White's block of Bradley Beal's driving layup attempt in the final seconds last night: "When White swipes down at the ball attempting to block the shot, he does not make contact with Beal's arm." #Spurs
The NBA said the Toronto Raptors' Marc Gasol should have been given two free throws with 49 seconds left of Game 5 of the NBA Finals in Toronto, a game that the Raptors lost to the Golden State Warriors by one point on Monday. Gasol was fouled by the Warriors' DeMarcus Cousins on a drive, the NBA said in its Last Two Minute Report that was issued Tuesday.
Josh Lewenberg: As if last night's officiating wasn't already under fire, the NBA's L2M report reveals that Steph Curry shuffled his feet and should have been called for a travel before making the pass that led to the Iguodala dagger on the final possession. Swell.
Tim MacMahon: NBA’s Last 2 Minute Report ruled that it was inconclusive whether Klay Thompson stepped out of bounds before getting rid of the ball on the Warriors’ last possession. As with replay, there has to be clear, conclusive evidence to declare a call wrong. Replays didn’t
Jeff Zilgitt: NBA's Last Two-Minute Report from the Blazers-Nuggets four OT game included 22 minutes worth of details on the officiating. Two incorrect calls, two incorrect no-calls and 95 correct calls/correct no-calls:
The NBA said Sunday that Nets center Jarrett Allen was fouled in the final seconds of Saturday's Game 4 against the Philadelphia 76ers in Brooklyn. According to the league's Last Two Minute Report, Sixers forward Tobias Harris grabbed Allen, preventing him from rolling from his screen and releasing to the basket sooner.
Howard Beck: In L2M report, NBA agrees w/Nets coach Kenny Atkinson: Tobias Harris should have been called for foul for wrapping Jarrett Allen on Nets' final possession, restricting his freedom of movement. (L2M also notes refs missed Dinwiddie carrying the ball with 1:45 left.)
Ira Winderman: NBA says Dion Waiters, not referee, created timing snafu at end of regulation Sunday in Toronto. NBA: "As the Heat are ready to inbound, the official sounds his whistle to start the throw-in but Waiters (MIA) steps onto the floor before the ball is at his disposal and the Heat begin their offensive set. Waiters then steps out of bounds to receive the throw-in and the official gives him the ball to inbound."
Kyle Neubeck: NBA says there was an incorrect no call in final two minutes of Sixers vs. Bucks last night. Giannis Antetokounmpo got away with what they say was an illegal screen right after the 2:00 mark. (George Hill hit a three immediately following the screen to make score 118-117 Philly)
Josh Robbins: The last two-minute report for Sunday's Magic-Grizzlies game cites one missed/incorrect call during the last 2 minutes. With Orlando up 97-96, C.J. Miles should have been whistled for a foul on Jonathan Isaac for inhibiting Isaac's freedom of movement:
Erik Horne: L2M report from Thunder-Clippers says Russell Westbrook's sixth foul was a Correct Call. "Gallinari established himself in a legal guarding position in Westbrook's path and Westbrook drives through and dislodges him."
Tim Reynolds: The NBA says Bam Adebayo got fouled on the tip-in that wouldn't fall with the Heat down by a point with 5.3 seconds left last night. Before you break out your pitchforks, the NBA also says the Heat caught four breaks on calls or non-calls in the last 2 minutes as well.
Jeff McDonald: Spurs-Raptors L2M officiating report says referees got everything right down the stretch including a "correct no call" on what at first appeared a backcourt violation on Toronto's final inbound.
Adam Himmelsbach: Last 2 Min. report highlights: Bucks shouldn't have been called for shot-clock violation on Lopez tip w/3.5 left. Kyrie should've been called for off. foul for pushing Middleton into Morris. Middleton should have been called for fouling Morris. Bledsoe & Giannis both fouled Kyrie
Brian Robb: Officials also missed two traveling calls against Giannis in the final 68 seconds, according to L2M report. Giannis should have been whistled for a travel prior to a jump ball being called with 3.7 seconds left.
Jonathan Feigen: Not much to see in the Rockets-Lakers L2M report. Of 12 calls/non calls, including the technicals, only one deemed incorrect, a travel on Brandon Ingram that was missed before the Paul foul and subsequent technical.
Dwight Jaynes: NBA L2M report admits there were TWO missed calls on Damian Llillard’s final drive, just as he said after the game. But that and five bucks will get you a cup of coffee anywhere in Portland.
Brian Lewis: The #NBA's Last Two Minute Report confirmed the officials blew what should’ve been a foul against LaMarcus Aldridge on Shabazz Napier’s potential game-tying 3-pointer with :01.9 left in the #Nets 117-114 loss at the #Spurs.
Adam Himmelsbach: Last Two Minute report from Warriors/Cs says Curry should have been called for a travel with 7.9 seconds left, before he was fouled with GS leading by 2 points. No other missed or incorrect calls on the report.
Tom Orsborn: NBA's L2M report states refs made correct non calls on Chandler's block of DeRozan w/ 8.9 seconds left & on Simmons defending Belinelli on the inbound play w/ 1.1 left. On the Chandler block, the report says there was "marginal contact" & that he "cleanly" blocked the shot.
According to the NBA’s Two-Minute Report, Buddy Hield's game-winning 3-pointer against the Detroit Pistons on the Kings' final possession Saturday night was legal. "Hield (Sac) fumbles the inbound pass and subsequently bats the ball to the floor as he attempts to gain control," the report said. "He picks up the ball with both hands thereafter, establishing full control, and legally takes one dribble prior to the start of his upward shooting motion."
Rod Beard: NBA's Last-2-Minute Report says officials #Kings Buddy Hield did not double-dribble before his last-second game-winner over the #Pistons. Humans watched that and determined everything was cool. Okay, then. Nothing to see here.
Ira Winderman: NBA rules Dwyane Wade was not fouled on potential game-tying 3-point attempt at close of Friday's loss in Detroit. Per NBA officiating report: "Bullock (DET) is retreating and Wade (MIA) jumps forward to create the marginal contact during his jump shot attempt."
Brett Dawson: For those wondering, NBA last 2 minute report says there was an incorrect non-call on Derrick White’s block on Jerami Grant at 1:45 2OT. White “makes contact with Grant's wrist and affects his shot attempt.”
Brett Dawson: L2M also says LaMarcus Aldridge should not have been called for an offensive foul against Jerami Grant at 1:50 of the first OT: Grant "does not get into Aldridge's path and Aldridge does not deliver contact that dislodges Grant from his position."
Brett Dawson: Officials made two incorrect non-calls on Dennis Schröder in the second OT. Stepped out of bounds at 1:21 and committed a defensive 3 seconds at 1:03, neither called.
Brett Dawson: NBA’s last two minute report says Karl-Anthony Towns “grabs and pulls” Jermai Grant’s shoulder “affecting his ability to get to the loose ball” after Grant’s late block. Ruled an incorrect non-call.
Jonathan Feigen: According to the NBA last two minute report, James Harden traveled on a 3-point attempt when he was fouled. A shocking revelation. Gordon foul on Mitchell after ruled correct.
Rod Boone: In the official #NBA two-minute report, the refs were deemed to have made the correct call by whistling a technical foul on Bismack Biyombo for being on the court. The rest of the wacky ending was also officiated correctly, according to the league.
Ira Winderman: NBA rules foul call on Rudy Gobert that led to Wade winning free throws Sunday was correct, contrary to opinion of Jazz center. Last Two Minute Report cites no incorrect calls.
Greg Logan: #Nets coach Kenny Atkinson praised NBA for transparency of "Last Two-Minute Report" that said there were eight incorrect calls in final two minutes of regulation and 2 OTs, and 6 went against @Brooklyn Nets.
Coach Gregg Popovich on Friday praised the NBA for having “courage” to admit its referees made mistakes in the final seconds of the Spurs’ deflating 104-103 loss to Memphis on Wednesday.
Lakers Nation: NBA's last two minute report says Tyson Chandler blocked Trae Young's floater before it reached the "apex," so it was not goaltending. As if there was any doubt.
Jared Weiss: NBA’s L2M report says Evan Turner should have been called for a landing space foul on Jayson Tatum’s three-point attempt late in the Celtics’ loss to the Blazers last night. Also stated Al Horford should’ve been called for a foul on the rebound after the next POR possession.
The NBA admitting an obvious travel by 76ers center Joel Embiid was not called only added to Borrego’s frustration in comments before Sunday’s road game against the Detroit Pistons. “It’s tough. I had to read that thing last night, and it was like I had to live it all over again,” Borrego said of the NBA’s report, which acknowledged Embiid traveled with 36 seconds left in the fourth quarter before making a 3-pointer that tied the game. The 76ers went on to win in overtime 133-132. “It does nothing” making peace with the error, Borrego said of the NBA’s policy of publicly acknowledging late-game mistakes in close games.
“I would hope our guys use it as fuel tonight (Sunday). I want them to use it as fuel to go and play with another (level) of edge,” Borrego said about 1 1/2 hours before tip-off against the Pistons. “It’s frustrating, it’s frustrating - especially in the last two minutes (of regulation) - the biggest plays and the biggest moments of an NBA game - to have those types of errors and the NBA acknowledged it.”
Harrison Wind: League also says in the L2M Report that Caris LeVert lifted his pivot foot before he dribbled into the game-winning shot last night. pic.twitter.com/nJoMb5Fwk4
Chris Fedor: NBA Last 2 Minute Report shows lots of errors at the end of CLE-ORL game. Fournier should have been called for a foul on inbounds sending Hill to the line with 12 secs. Tristan Thompson set an illegal screen on Cavs last possession. Hill fouled by Aaron Gordon on that last drive.
Malika Andrews: NBA’s L2M report from Chicago’s OT loss to Denver states referees missed two fouls committed on Zach LaVine by Paul Millsap and Gary Harris in the final 12 seconds of regulation with game tied at 98. Refs also missed a foul committed by LaVine on Nikola Jokic on same play.
Ian Begley: NBA’s last 2-minute report found 2 errors in NYK’s loss to BOS: NYK had a 5-second violation on inbound of its final possession, which ended with Trey Burke on the FT line w/a chance to tie the game. Enes Kanter didn’t foul Marcus Smart w/1:37 left. Kanter fouled out on the play.
Ira Winderman: NBA rules foul call on McGruder against Walker with five-tenths of a second to play Saturday was a correct call: "McGruder (MIA) moves into Walker (CHA) and initiates the contact that affects his driving shot attempt."
Chris Fedor: NBA's Last Two Minute Report on the LeBron James-Kevin Durant block/charge call: "It was confirmed that James was outside the restricted area. Replay showed James was not in a legal guarding position because he was turning his body and moving into Durant when contact occurred."
Ira Winderman: NBA officiating report says blocking foul on LeBron was correct.
Jonathan Feigen: Not much to see in the L2M report now that the Conference Finals finally had a close enough game to have one. Curry, Thompson got away with travels (seen in enhanced video.) Tucker and Green had 3-second violations uncalled. None of those calls would have changed anything.
Jeff Zillgitt: In NBA Last Two-Minute Report, league says refs correctly called Serge Ibaka for a foul on LeBron James with 30 seconds left in the fourth quarter. "Ibaka jumps from point A to point B and makes contact to the body of James that affects his driving shot attempt."
Brett Dawson: NBA says a correct non-call on Rudy Gobert’s contact on the Paul George 3-point attempt last night. Says “George leans into Gobert and creates contact.”
Tom Westerholm: Brad Stevens says he’s never seen an L2M report.
Scott Agness: In the NBA’s Last Two Minute Report, it says officials got it right calling Lance Stephenson for a foul on Jeff Green with 9s left. (I agree.) "Since the foul precedes a potential jump ball, the foul takes precedence and is correctly called."
Gary Washburn: Two-minute report is loaded today for #Celtics-#Bucks, including ruling Khris Middleton fouled Jaylen Brown on his runout with 40 seconds left, Antetokounmpo charged into Ojeleye with 47.9 left and Tatum fouled Antetohounmpo with 1:14 left.
Manny Navarro: Correction: NBA’s Last 2 Minute Report says there four incorrect calls in #Heat #Nets game last night and a 3 of 4 put Brooklyn at a disadvantage, not Miami. Final “foul that wasn’t called on Wade’s drive to the basket in OT” was correct non call league says. How about that?
TJ McBride: Here is the last two minute report from the #Nuggets vs #Thunder. The league says Jokic was allowed to shuffle his feet on the inbound pass. The league also said Jokic should have been whistled for a 5-second violation clamming it was 5.1 seconds before the inbounds pass.
The NBA announced Monday there was one incorrect no-call and noted the officiating crew didn't see Timberwolves coach Tom Thibodeau calling for timeout in the final 5 seconds of the frantic finish against the Thunder that led to Andrew Wiggins' game-winning buzzer-beater on Sunday.
Karl-Anthony Towns' screen on Paul George that freed Wiggins was ruled to have been illegal, based on Towns' stance being too wide. The report notes Towns was stationary but his leg was out, which clipped George.
As McCollum dribbled near the free throw line, Giannis did put his hand on the hip of the Blazers guard, which many people saw as a foul. McCollum himself didn't make any official statement about the play, saying after the game that he didn't want to lose any money by getting fined. He did, however, post a screen shot of Giannis' hand on his hip to his Instagram live story. Though he didn't put any caption, it's pretty clear what he's trying to say. Not that it would have mattered, as the Blazers already lost, but there was no vindication for McCollum in the NBA's two-minute report on Sunday. The league announced that the refs were correct in not calling a foul on the play, saying, "Antetokounmpo (MIL) deflects the ball away from McCollum (POR). The contact to McCollum's body with his other hand does not affect his SQBR and is considered incidental."