Iowa Energy Rumors

Nick Nurse and the Iowa Energy won the 2011 NBA D-League championship over the Rio Grande Valley Vipers with a 119-111 victory on Friday night to win Game 3 of the three-game series. The Energy outscored the Vipers 38-23 in the fourth quarter to claim the first championship in team history behind 31 points from guard Stefhon Hannah following D-League MVP Curtis Stinson’s first half injury. The Energy were also missing Othyus Jeffers, Marqus Blakely, Chris Lofton and Courtney Sims, all of which were missing either due to NBA call-ups or overseas opportunities that offered higher salaries.